My First Book

After taking a week-long hiatus from all things media (including my big time wasters: galleryD, Aperture and iMovie) I decided to finally put together a photo book from one of our trips over the past year. I’m fairly pleased with how it turned out, although I would have liked a little more flexibility with the number of pages in the book. Editing down is always a hard job for me when it comes to photos. There are a few in here that I could do without, but I couldn’t quite eliminate enough to bring it down to 26 pages, which is the next smallest size book Adorama offers.

These are pictures from Elizabeth City, Kitty Hawk and the Great Dismal Swamp National Wildlife Refuge. These images have appeared on my blog before, but this is the first time I have put any of them together in book form. If you like the book, you can buy a copy. It is printed on top-quality Fuji Crystal Archive paper, with true lay-flat pages that allow for beautiful photo spreads. I’ll even throw in a free autograph. Seriously. Help a hungry grad student. Treat yourself to some fine art. Celebrate North Carolina’s coastal heritage — all in one move! Buy one!

http://www.adoramapix.com/components/ProductFlipper/PixProductFlipper.swf

Click here to view the book in greater detail, or to get your own copy.

About David Anderson, Jr.

I'm a wandering pilgrim anchored in the Baptist tradition, tossed about by the anabaptist current. I am a minister at Pullen Memorial Baptist Church and a recent graduate of Campbell Divinity School. I am the husband of a beautiful woman, and the father of a blond-haired boy. I am a work in progress, struggling to work out my own salvation with fear and trembling. View all posts by David Anderson, Jr.

2 responses to “My First Book

Leave a Reply

