Samuel – A Baby is Born

 

 

 

 

 

 

About David Anderson, Jr.

I'm a wandering pilgrim anchored in the Baptist tradition, tossed about by the anabaptist current. I am a minister at Pullen Memorial Baptist Church and a recent graduate of Campbell Divinity School. I am the husband of a beautiful woman, and the father of a blond-haired boy. I am a work in progress, struggling to work out my own salvation with fear and trembling. View all posts by David Anderson, Jr.

12 responses to “Samuel – A Baby is Born

  • Tommie Angel

    David and Kristen,

    Samuel is BEAUTIFUL. I am so excited for all of you. Being a grandparent is the best feeling in the world next to being a parent. Love and congrats to the family and God Bless you all!!!

    Tommie

  • Gloria Dalrymple

    David and Kristen, I am so excited for you. Samuel is a beautiful baby boy. Enjoyed the pictures. I enjoy keeping up with you on facebook. Tell Wendy hello. Miss seeing you both.

    Gloria

  • Aunt Lottie,Cathy&Brenda

    Hi, David and Kristen

    God has blessed you both with a wonderful bundle of joy. Samuel is beautiful. We hope you will be able to bring him to see us soon. Give him lots of kisses for us too. God bless you all.
    Love, Aunt Lottie,Cathy&Brenda

    • David

      Thank you all! I can’t wait to introduce you to Samuel soon. If you have a few days free this summer, you are always welcome to stay with us as well.

  • Beth Malloch

    Congratulations, David and Kristen from the Malloch’s. He is beautiful, a true gift from God!

  • Zach Anderson

    David, I keep on talking about how nervous I am about being an uncle, but I can honestly say that this is the only nervous feeling that has not brought dread to my heart. You are, in fact, blessed beyond belief. As am I to have such an incredible brother and now a little nephew. I love all three of y’all, and Abigail as well. I will be there soon to see him…Can I rub his head?

    • David

      We’re fortunate to have you as well, Zach. When are you coming? We’ll have to negotiate opportunities for touching the baby on a case-by-case basis…

  • Aunt Jane

    Oh My Oh My ! He is beautiful! God’s blessing to you all.

    Aunt Jane and Uncle Terry

    • David

      He is beautiful, isn’t he? At one day old, he already looks nothing like these early pictures. I can’t wait to take him home tomorrow. I hope we can introduce you to him soon.

  • Elizabeth Stevens

    DAVID!!! I was so excited to hear from Ashley when Kristen delivered Samuel on Tuesday!! These pictures are wonderful & he’s absolutely beautiful! Please give Kristen & little Sam my love! I cannot wait to actually see him in person…Did Kristen tell you that I started crying when I saw her at Ashley’s shower last Saturday?? Because I did! She just looked SO CUTE pregnant!

    I miss ya’ll & love ya’ll!
    ♥ Elizabeth

    • David

      Thank you Elizabeth! Kristen did tell me about the shower. You might as well go ahead and prepare yourself to be overwhelmed by Samuel’s cuteness too.

Leave a Reply

