New Look

It’s been a while since galleryD has gotten any real attention from me, so I figured it was time for a major overhaul. After an epic battle to the death with my CSS editor, the new site is now live on a new hosting client. I wanted to have a little more control over the way the site operated, but the downside is I have had to figure out a lot more computer, server, database and scripting stuff than I ever really cared to know. Anyways, now the site is here. It’s going again. I hope to make a few more updates to the design and architecture and then get back in a habit of regular posting.

That being said, I’m not completely sold on the new look either. I really like the functionality of the new design, but a part of me says it might be too flashy. Take a look at the old site and see what you think. Which design is better? What works, what doesn’t? Don’t hold anything back.

By the way, my favorite new feature is my photo gallery scripting. Be sure and check it out. The need to display photos in a more professional manner was the primary factor that led to the new site, but the gallery feature can work fine with either design.

About David Anderson, Jr.

I'm a wandering pilgrim anchored in the Baptist tradition, tossed about by the anabaptist current. I am a minister at Pullen Memorial Baptist Church and a recent graduate of Campbell Divinity School. I am the husband of a beautiful woman, and the father of a blond-haired boy. I am a work in progress, struggling to work out my own salvation with fear and trembling. View all posts by David Anderson, Jr.

Leave a Reply

